Be Bop Wino Pages

Joan Selects - the complete Joan Selects Collection

Big Ten Inchers - 78rpm rips by El Enmascarado

Attention Mac Users!

Mac users have been experiencing problems in unpacking the WinRAR archives used on this blog. Two solutions have been suggested.

1. Use The Unarchiver - - see comments on Little Esther Bad Baad Girl post for details.

2. Use Keka - - see comments on Johnny Otis Presents post.

Sunday, 21 February 2010

Aaron Neville - Like It Is (Minit LP 40007)

Thanks to Joan for sending in this LP of Art Neville’s younger brother Aaron. Released by Joe Banashak’s Minit label in 1967, this LP consists of tracks recorded between 1960 and 1963. The album was an attempt to cash in on Aaron’s big hit for Par-Lo Records, “Tell It Like It Is”, which climbed to number 2 on the Billboard pop charts in December 1966. The original LP had twelve tracks but “Tell It Like It Is” has been added here. There is some surface noise and a bit of “stuttering” but the needle makes it through the decades old grooves in the end!

This post originally appeared on the old Be Bop Wino blog in May 2009.

Download from here:

Or here:

Ripped from vinyl at 128 kbps. Password = greaseyspoon

1. Over You
2. Get Out Of My Life
3. I Found Another Love
4. Don't Cry
5. Sweet Little Mama
6. I'm Waitin' At The Station
7. How Many Times
8. Let's Live
9. Everyday
10. Reality
11. Wrong Number (I'm Sorry Goodbye)
12. How Could I Help But Love You
13. Tell It Like It Is

1 comment:

Jimbo100 said...

Classic Many Thanks Regards Jimbo