Be Bop Wino Pages

Joan Selects - the complete Joan Selects Collection

Big Ten Inchers - 78rpm rips by El Enmascarado

Attention Mac Users!

Mac users have been experiencing problems in unpacking the WinRAR archives used on this blog. Two solutions have been suggested.

1. Use The Unarchiver - - see comments on Little Esther Bad Baad Girl post for details.

2. Use Keka - - see comments on Johnny Otis Presents post.

Thursday, 9 April 2020

Old King Gold Volume 11 re-up

Side One:
01) Move Me Baby - Jimmy Witherspoon
02) The Big Push - Cal Green
03) It Feels So Good - The Swallows
04) No Regrets - Little Willie John
05) I Know - Lula Reed
06) Rub A Little Boogie - Champion Jack Dupree

Side Two:
01) Let's Rock - Johnny Otis
02) Oh Miss Nellie - The Drivers
03) Nosey Joe - Bull Moose Jackson
04) Don't Leave Me This Way - Billy Ward & The Dominoes
05) Light Up Your Lamp - Willie Mabon
06) Must I Cry Again - Todd Rhodes & Lavern Baker

Mustn't forget this one! The mysterious Volume 11 sent in by an anonymous contributor. Who knows what lies behind this. We're now taking a break from Old King Gold, although we will revisit the series in the near future.

No comments: