Be Bop Wino Pages

Joan Selects - the complete Joan Selects Collection

Big Ten Inchers - 78rpm rips by El Enmascarado

Attention Mac Users!

Mac users have been experiencing problems in unpacking the WinRAR archives used on this blog. Two solutions have been suggested.

1. Use The Unarchiver - - see comments on Little Esther Bad Baad Girl post for details.

2. Use Keka - - see comments on Johnny Otis Presents post.

Friday, 14 March 2008

Frank Culley and Buddy Tate - Rock'n Roll Instrumentals For Dancing The Lindy Hop

1984 Krazy Kat reissue of Baton LP 1201 from 1955 with two extra Buddy Tate tracks added. There’s an interesting contrast between R&B man Frank Culley and Jazz veteran Buddy Tate.

This is a re-up of an old Rockhall post with an improved front cover scan and a Joan K scan of a Baton EP derived from the original LP. Some of these tracks are currently available on the Flyright CD “Thunderbolt!”

Ripped from vinyl at 320 kbps. Password = greaseyspoon

Download link:

1. Nine O'Clock Express / Frank Culley
2. Lindy Rock / Frank Culley
3. Go, Floorshow! / Frank Culley
4. Bubbles / Frank Culley
5. Speed Limit / Frank Culley
6. Sent For You Yesterday / Buddy Tate
7. That Girl / Buddy Tate
8. Fatback And Greens / Buddy Tate
9. Tete-A-Tate / Buddy Tate
10. Skip-A-Page / Buddy Tate
11. Jackie / Buddy Tate
12. Blue Buddy / Buddy Tate


Anonymous said...

Wow! Keep those honkers commin'!

Many thanks!

lindy man said...


Miki800 said...

Thanks man, I'll try dancing to that actually :)