Be Bop Wino Pages

Joan Selects - the complete Joan Selects Collection

Big Ten Inchers - 78rpm rips by El Enmascarado

Attention Mac Users!

Mac users have been experiencing problems in unpacking the WinRAR archives used on this blog. Two solutions have been suggested.

1. Use The Unarchiver - - see comments on Little Esther Bad Baad Girl post for details.

2. Use Keka - - see comments on Johnny Otis Presents post.

Monday, 2 May 2016

Jimmy Liggins Re-upped

Side 1:
01. I Can't Stop It
02. Don't Put Me Down
03. Troubles Good-Bye
04. Misery Blues
05. Move Out Baby
06. Answer To Teardrop Blues
07. That Song Is Gone
08. I Want My Baby For Christmas

Side 2:
09. Down And Out Blues
10. That's What's Knockin' Me Out
11. Lonely Nights Blues
12. Goin' Down With The Sun
13. Brown Skin Baby
14. Lover's Prayer
15. Dark Hour Blues
16. I'll Never Let You Go

Download from:

Original post (25th September 2009):

Re-up includes new front and back cover scans plus label scans. Original inner sleeve scans plus original front cover scan also included.

The hard rocking variety of jump blues which comprised Jimmy Liggins' musical output stood in great contrast to the swing based music of his older brother Joe. The original post has an outline of his career and is worth reading. More West Coast Jump Blues will be re-uploaded soon.


KurtGS said...

That was fast! Thank you very much!
Kurt GS

boogiewoody said...

I surprised myself with the speed of getting an improved version together for re-upload! It's a terrific LP. That's the first time I've listened to Jimmy for a few years. I'd forgotten how good this band is, but here he is, back on the blog in all his glory. BTW I've boosted the volume level of the mp3s this time round for added oomph. Hope you like the album.